Hasselblad Lumber Sales: 40 Years and 3 Generations

Robert K. Hasselblad, founder of Hasselblad Lumber Sales, began his career in the lumber industry in 1959 managing Friesen Lumber stud mill in St. Helens, Oregon for his brother in law, Ernie Friesen.

In November, 1971 he formed his own wholesale company beginning by working out of the back room in his house. The company grew and in 1975 his oldest son, Robert, joined him.  Younger son Steven following in 1983.
The third generation of Hasselblads, Isaac Hasselblad, joined the company in 2010. Robert K Hasselblad was active in the business until his death in September, 1991.

During his 32 years in the lumber business he maintained an interest in other people and counted business associates as friends rather than competitors or prospects. He continually maintained a strong emphasis on honesty and integrity in business. We are honored to carry on the example he set for us.


CONTACT US



Eagle, ID
Main Office
PO Box 2619
Eagle, ID 83616
Tacoma, WA 98406
Ph 208-938-3391
Fax 208-639-6958
Office Manager, Sara Thelander
sara@hasselbladlumber.com
 

Steve Hasselblad

Direct 208-639-6959
steve@hasselbladlumber.com
 

Isaac Hasselblad

Direct 208-938-2691
isaac@hasselbladlumber.com

 

Robert Hasselblad

Direct 253-752-6123
robert@hasselbladlumber.com

 

Chuck Daugherty

Direct 909-938-4772
chuck@hasselbladlumber.com

 

Ken Haines

Direct 541-936-2915
ken@hasselbladlumber.com

 


Modify Website

© 2000 - 2015 powered by
Doteasy Web Hosting